2017 Conference Photos

A panoramic view of the General Session during the speech of Education Commissioner Mike Morath.

Education Commissioner Mike Morath discusses the future of TEA.

IMCAT Pres.-Elect Tony Black presents Commissioner Morath a small gift after his speech.

Former IMCAT Pres. Steve Hanson won the prestigious
P.D. Thomas Award for his support
of instructional materials coordinators and IMCAT.

IMCAT members enjoy the Welcome Reception/Casino Night
sponsored by Follett.

Motivational speaker Alex Sheen poses with IMCAT members after his Dec. 6 speech.

IMCAT members puzzle out the clues during the Just Desserts Murder Mystery Theater.

Murder Mystery Theater "victim" Tony Black misses the mark after
an over-the-top death scene.

Standing-Room-Only at a Breakout Session on new TASB policies
regarding instructional materials.

Shanon Ripley (Winters ISD) and Shari Hayes (Bishop CISD) received complimentary
registration fees, lodging and travel expenses as winners of Russell Owen Memorial Scholarships.
The scholarships are named for the late Russell Owen, a founder of IMCAT and longtime
Dallas ISD textbook coordinator.

Linda Thomas (Fort Worth ISD) is congratulated by IMCAT Prize Coordinator Misty Fisher
(Duncanville ISD) after she won the raffle for $350 in gift cards. The raffle raises funds
for Russell Owen Memorial Scholarships.

Misty Fisher congratulates John Bridges (Fort Bend ISD) after he won the raffle
for a quilt that Misty donated. Proceeds from the raffle benefited CASA of Central Texas,
an organization of court-appointed special advocates for foster children.

Incoming IMCAT Pres. Tony Black and Outgoing President Rosa Ojeda present a check for $300
raised from the quilt raffle to Laura Torres of CASA of Central Texas. IMCAT members donated
toys and gift cards to children under the care of CASA, court-appointed special advocates
for children in the foster care system.

Monday's opening session drew a crowd.

The San Marcos High School Chamber Orchestra entertained IMCAT.

Board members ending their terms received plaques for their service. They are
John Bridges (Fort Bend ISD); Cherie Crews (Keller ISD), Treasurer; Matt Tyner (Dallas ISD);
Kim Slough (Abilene ISD); and Wayne Schaper (Spring Branch ISD), Alternate. Not pictured are
Nicole Barnett (Houston ISD); Derral Shelton (Splendora ISD) and Julie Salvato (Lampasas ISD).